
Potty at 1 a.m. went well. Both went #1 and #2 and were ready to go back to bed, with pacifiers, immediately.
They're getting into the routine around here. They sit under the cutting board even tho we've not given them scraps. It is very cute that they've figured this out.
Sabrina is completely listless now. She goes out to potty, she eats with little gusto, and then she goes back to sleep. Her favorite spot is in the sun in the dining room or by the heat vent in the living room.
Samantha is definitely worse today as well. She doesn't hardly even trot around outside and she just leans against my legs when we go outside to potty.
Vet appointment at 2 showed that they both have kennel cough, inflamed tracheas, and Sabrina also has an urinary tract infection. I saw blood spots on her when she peed yesterday so they ran a sample. Sabrina was given a shot of anti-inflammatories and two antibiotics; Samantha got one antibiotic. They slept the whole way home from the vet -- we had to swing down to Hopkins to pick up the kids and we took them potty at the park. Then they went back to sleep.
I'm supposed to keep a close eye on them -- if Sabrina's breathing becomes more labored I'm to call the Emergency Vet and take her in. She's just gaspy and heavey when she walks around flat-footed. She doesn't even try to trot about.
At home they ate their dinners and the meds, and went back to sleep. Sabrina's fever is still pretty high and they're listless.
No accidents today and we're out to almost an hour between potty trips. However, they're too tired to be naughty.
Bedtime went well -- they're used to the crate now and actually go in there (with the door open) to nap. It is hard to see how miserable they are.
No comments:
Post a Comment